Professional Assessments for Beginning Teachers
The Praxis is a set of rigorous and carefully validated assessments that provides accurate, reliable information for use by state education agencies in making licensing decisions.

Colleges and universities may also use the basic academic skills assessments to qualify individuals for entry into teacher education programs. The three categories of assessments in The Praxis Series correspond to the three milestones in teacher development:

Praxis I: Academic Skills Assessments
Entering a teacher training program

Praxis II: Subject Assessments
Licensure for entering the profession

Praxis III: Classroom Performance Assessments
The first year of teaching

For more information, please consult the Praxis website.